UN South-South Cooperation Day 2020 – Activities around the World



10 September 2020
9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. New York

United Nations Day for South-South Cooperation Virtual High-level Commemoration and Panel Discussion “Pathways toward the Sustainable Development Goals through South-South solidarity beyond COVID-19”

Launch of UNOSSC flagship publication “Good practices on South-South and triangular cooperation for Sustainable Development”

Click here to join the 10 September webinar



10 September 2020
7:00 Colombia, 14:00 South Africa, 17:30 India

Webinar – “Expanding South-South Cooperation in an Interdependent World”

Organized by: APC-Colombia and UNOSSC

Click here for more details

Click here to download the concept note

Click here to join the 10 September webinar



11 September 2020
8:00 New York, 14:00 Paris, 21:00 Tokyo

Webinar – Celebration of the United Nations Day “Strengthening Partnership & International Solidarity through Triangular Cooperation – One year after BAPA+40 & during COVID-19 times”

Click here to download the concept note

Organized by: UNOSSC and Global Partnership Initiative on Effective Triangular Co-operation (GPI)

Click here to join the 11 September virtual event



11 September 2020
08:30 – 09:45 New York

Promoting Sustainable Development in Africa through South-South Investment Cooperation

Organized by: UNOSSC, China-Africa Development Fund

Click here to download the concept note

Click here to join the 11 September virtual event



14 September 2020
10:30 – 12:00 Bangkok

UN Conference Room 3, United Nations Conference Centre, Bangkok

United Nations Day for South-South Cooperation 2020 – Asia-Pacific mixed virtual and on-site event “South-South Cooperation – COVID-19 Impacts on Progress Towards the Sustainable Development Agenda and the Role of South-South Volunteerism

Organized by: UNOSSC, the Government of Thailand and UNV

Click here to download the concept note

Click here to join the 14 September virtual event



15 September 2020 
9:00 – 10:30 New York

South-South in Action: Transforming Potentials into Shared Prosperity

Organized by: UNOSSC, the Statistical, Economic and Social Research and Trianing CEntre for Islamic Contries

Click here to download the concept note

Click here to join the 15 September virtual event



15 September 2020 
9:00 – 11:40 New York

Webinar – “South-South and Triangular Cooperation in the Context of COVID-19 – Lessons, Experiences and Insights for the Future of Development Cooperation”

Organized by: UNOSSC, the Islamic Development Bank (IsDB) and the South Centre

Click here to download the concept note

Click here to join the 15 September virtual event



16 September 2020
10:00 – 11:00 Rome

Special Event to commemorate the United Nations Day for South-South Cooperation “The role of South-South and Triangular Cooperation in the transformation of Food Systems in view of COVID-19”

Organized by: FAO, IFAD and WFP



17 September 2020 
3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. Suva

11 Milne Road, Domain, Suva, Fiji

United Nations Day for South-South Cooperation Pacific

Organized by: UNOSSC, United Nations Pacific, UN Volunteers

Click here to download the concept note